Subdivision & Blocks

The district has Dantewada and Bade Bacheli revenue division, in which 3 tehsils Dantewada, Barsur and Geedam are under revenue sub division Dantewada and 3 tehsils Kuakonda, Katekalyan and Bade Bacheli are under revenue sub division Bade Bacheli.

There are 4 Janpad Panchayats (Block Panchayat Offices) in the District

  1. Dantewada (38 Village Panchayats) 
  2. Geedam (46 Village Panchayats)
  3. Katekalyan (26 Village Panchaats)
  4. Kuakonda (33 Village Panchayats)